Return to Main Site



History of Pattni Brotherhood Hall

History of Pattni Brotherhood Samaj

Photos of PJ Centre Shopping Mall

Pattni Brotherhood - Sanskrit Classes

Pattni Brotherhood, Nairobi - Feb 2010 e-Newsletter

Medical camp evokes good response



Pattni Brotherhood: Nandbhaiyo - Krishna
Janmotsav - Abhishek

Khat Muhurat of the New Shopping Mall

Pattni Brother Hood Chairman Vijaybhai Ghaghada welcomes Narendra Modi

Suryakant Challa welcomes Vice President of Kenya

Sneh Milan 2008

Diwali Mela 2008

Navratri 2008

Newsletter 2008
Navratri 2007

Saptah 2005


3rd  Aug 2011


Re: Notice of the Annual General Meeting Year: 2010-11


Notice is hereby given to all members that the annual general meeting for the year 2010-11 will be held on Monday, 29th Aug 2011 at 6.30pm at Shree Pattni Brother Hood Hall, 4th Parkland Avenue, Nairobi followed by Dinner (Maha Prasad) at 8.30pm.


The agenda for the meeting will be as follows:

1)                   Prayer

2)                   Chairman - Opening of AGM

3)                   To receive and confirm the meeting of last AGM

4)                   Confirmation and adoption of Hon. Secretary’s Annual Report for the year 2010-11.

5)                   Confirmation and adoption of Hon. Treasurer’s Annual Report and accounts for the year 2010-11.

6)                   Election of the office bearers and Managing Committee for the year 2011-12.

7)                   Consideration and adoption of any relevant proposal or other matters of which a notice in writing has been given to the Hon. Secretary at least 14 (fourteen) days prior to the date of meeting.

8)                   Aspirant candidate for any post should inform the interest to Hon. Secretary at least 14 (fourteen) days prior to the date of meeting.

9)                   Any other business with permission of the Chairman.


Please kindly ensure your valuable attendance and participation at this meeting in time.


Yours sincerely,


Bhasker N Pattni

Hon. Secretary

Pattni Brotherhood, Nairobi, Kenya
Committee - 2007/8.
The details of our current committee members for the year 2007-2008 are as follows:

Pattni Brotherhood Managing Committee 2007

Sitting: Manoj Vaya, Bhasker Dhanak (Secretary), Vijay Ghaghada (Chairman), Ramesh Ghaghada (Vice Chairman), Hiren Vaya (Trasurer)

Standing: Karchaliya (Asst Secretary), Rasik Dhanak, Kaushik Patt, Suryakant Challa (Asst. Secretary), Ritesh Dhanak (Asst. Trasurer)

Pattni Brotherhood Committee- 2006/7.
Annual General Meeting - Pattni Brotherhood, Nairobi, Kenya


We are pleased to inform you that we had Annual General Meeting held on Friday, 6th Oct 2006.


The current Managing committee for the year 2005-06 has been re-elected for the year 2006-07.


The Committee members will be as follows:



                               Mr. Chandubhai Gordhandas Challa

                               Mr. Harshadbhai Rana

                               Mr. Jivanlal Odhavji Vaya

                               Mr. Prabhudas Govindji Pattni

                               Mr. Prabhudas Damji Pattni


Youth Wing

                               Miss Krupa Chandubhai 

                               Miss Niki Dipak Ghaghada

                               Miss Nikhila Challa

Office Bearer:


Chairman                 Mr. Vijay Prabhudas Ghaghada

Vice Chairman         Mr. Ramesh Harilal Ghaghada

Secretary                 Mr. Bhasker Narotam Pattni

Asst. Sec.                 Mr. Suryakant Challa

Treasurer                 Mr. Hirendra Maganlal Vaya

Asst. Treasurer        Mr. Ritesh Dhirubhai Dhanak


Committee Members

                                Mr. Manoj D Vaya

                                Mr. Kamal Pattni

                                Mr. Kaushik Pattni

                                Mr. Ketan Pattni


We appreciate your effort and in fact the Pattni Connection website was discussed at the AGM and recorded in our secretary’s report


We wish you all the best to achieve much better contribution to our community through such noble work.



Pattni Brotherhood



Nairobi is the capital of Kenya. It is one of the largest cities in Africa with a population of around 3 million. Nairobi's name comes from the Maasai, Enkarenairobi, meaning "cool waters".


Nairobi was founded in 1899 as a supply depot for the Uganda Railway which was being constructed between Mombasa and Uganda. It was totally rebuilt in the early 1900s after an outbreak of plague and the burning of the original town. Thereafter the settlement continued to grow, becoming the capital of the British East African Protectorate in 1907 and the capital of the newly independent Kenya in 1963.


Pattni Brotherhood - Nairobi, Kenya

Pattni Brotherhood History

Pattni Brotherhood Hall

“A few years ago, the Pattni Community in Nairobi wanted to build a community centre. They needed an able and experienced person to lead them to the completion of the project. They looked towards Damjibhai Devjibhai, who at the age of 78 agreed to take the helm of the project. He was elected the Chairman of Pattni Brotherhood. He achieved his goal in less than two years and built one of the finest community centre for the Pattni Community.  This was achieved by his humbleness in leadership, hard work and ever ready to put the community affairs before personal matters.”

Pattni Brotherhood Committee Year 2003 - 2005

Hiren Vaya, Bhasker Pattni, Vijay Ghaghada(Chairman), Ramesh Harilal, Hiten Vaya , Dharmesh Vaya (Inset)

Committee Members : Standing ( L to R)

Rasiklal Odhavji, Ritesh Dhirubhai,Surya Kant Challa, Manoj Vaya, Kiran Pattni, Krishna Jeram, Nayna Shantilal