Return to Main Site

Committee 2011    Mombasa Samaj Committees 2005 to 2010


Sneh Milan 2010

Jamnagar Delegation welcomed in Mombsas   Letter of Appreciation to PBH    Picnic 2010


Hanuman Chalisa 2009      Atham Havan 2009   ANNUAL DIWALI & SNEH MILAN 2009



Hon. Chairman:

Mr. Bharat Bhimji Ratanshi

Hon. V/Chairman:

Mr. Kishor Narandas Vaya

Hon. Secretary:

Mr. Ajay Bhagwanji Devji


Assistant Secretary:

Mr. Rushay Mahesh Pattni

Hon. Treasurer:

Mr. Rajendra Jayantilal Visaman

Assistant Treasurer:

Mr. Deven Kishor Pattni



Hon. Chairlady: Mrs. Taruna Janak Pattni

Secretary: Miss Bhavini Rajendra Pattni

Hon. V/Chairlady:  Mrs Nita Bharat Pattni,Hon

Hon. Treasurer: Mrs Meena Kishor Pattni

Navratri 2011

 Click Mombasa Samaj Photo Album 127


Greetings from Mombasa.


The festive season has started off with Navratri, Atham yagna and Dusshera.  Now we look look forward to Diwali & the New Year.

As every year we had our Navratri in the morning, daily for eight days.

Atham Havan

Mombasa Samaj Photo Album 127


Havan was held on the Durgastmi Atham, Tuesday 4th October 2011 followed by Maha Prashad. The lucky Yajmaan this year was Shree Rajeshbhai Sakaria & Pariwaar. With the blessings of Mataji the Sakaria Pariwaar was also the lucky winner in the draw for the Dusshera yagna at the Shivlay Temple.


A few pictures of the Navratri & Atham yagna are attached.


Mombasa Committee & Trustees


Mombasa Samaj Photo Album 127


Prashad Menu

Menu for the Dinner prashad on the Atham day was Ringra bateta & peas stuffed curry, Butter beans curry, Mohanthar, Mung dall, puree, rice, dhokri, salads, pickles, papadum with soft drinks.


On behalf of the Mombasa committee, we send our greetings to all Parajiya Pattnis Sonis worldwide and best wishes to the Federation organizing committee for holding the first ever World Conference in Dwarka.


Regards & Best Wishes.


Ajay Bhagwanji Pattni.

Hon. Secretary


Mombasa Samaj Photo Album 127