Return to Main Site

Committee 2011    Mombasa Samaj Committees 2005 to 2010

Sneh Milan 2011    Navratri - Atham Havan 2011


Sneh Milan 2010   Jamnagar Delegation welcomed in Mombsas   Letter of Appreciation to PBH    Picnic 2010


Hanuman Chalisa 2009      Atham Havan 2009   ANNUAL DIWALI & SNEH MILAN 2009


P.O. Box  82980-80100, Kaloleni Road, Mombasa, Kenya.


* Hon. Chairman, Mr. Bharat B. Pattni, Tel: + 254 722 410752
* Hon.  Secretary, Mr. Ajay B. Pattni. Tel: + 254 733 728006

Dear Sir.

Herewith are the results of the Annual General Meeting held of our institution on Sunday 22nd April 2012 at our premises.

Hon. Trustees

Mr. Harsukhlal Damji Lakha


Mr. Bhailalbhai Mulji Rattanshi


Mr. Ashokbhai Bhagwanji Devji

Hon. Chairman

Mr. Bharatbhai Bhimji Rattanshi

Hon. Vice Chairman

Mr. Kishorbhai Narandas Vaya

Hon. Secretary

Mr. Ajaybhai Bhagwanji Devji

Hon. Treasurer

Mr. Rajendrabhai Jayantilal Thadeshwer

Asst. Secretary

Mr. Rushay Mahesh Thadeshwar

Asst. Treasurer

Mr. Deven Kishor Vaya

Youth Director

Mr. Neel Kishor Vaya


Committee Members

Mr. Maheshbhai Jayantilal Thadeshwer


Mr. Janakbhai Himatlal Lakha


Mr. Kantilal Hirji Virji


Mr. Rajeshbhai Sakaria


Dr Dinesh Soni

Committee Members

Mr. Maheshbhai Jayantilal Thadeshwer


Mr. Janakbhai Himatlal Lakha


Mr. Kantilal Hirji Virji


Mr. Rajeshbhai Sakaria


Dr Dinesh Soni

Ladies Wing (Mahila Mandal)

Hon. Chair person

Mrs Tarunaben Janak Pattni

Hon. Vice Chair person

Mrs. Neetaben Bharat Pattni

Hon. Secretary

Miss. Bhavini Rajendra Pattni

Hon. Treasurer

Mrs. Meenaben Kishor Vaya

Committee Members

Mrs. Sadhnaben Rajendra Pattni


Mrs Ushaben Ashok Pattni


Mrs Sheelaben Rajesh Sakaria


Mrs. Pritiben Dinesh Soni

Fond Regards,
Ajay Pattni.- Hon. Secretary

Member of the Hindu Council of Kenya, Coast branch.

From Editor:

Historical Facts of Mombasa Samaj

On the auspicious day of Thursday, 10th June 1937, Mombasa Shree Parajiya Pattni Samaj was officially inaugurated. Shree Parmanand Dosabhai as the first chairman and Shree Hirji Lakhabhai as secretary were elected. This June 2012, Mombasa Samaj will in fact celebrate Platinum Jubilee to mark the 75th anniversary.


There is also another historical event for the Mombasa Samaj. Motiben Parajiya Pattni Soni Samaj building was formally opened on the auspicious day Saturday 2nd August 1952 with great fanfare by Shree Kanjibhai Meghjibhai. Thus this August 2012 will be the Diamond Jubilee to mark 60th anniversary.


This indeed is a proud moment for Parajiya Pattnis Soni worldwide.


At the peak the Samaj population was around 800 - 900 members. Due to migration, this numbers has dwindled down to around 100 members.


Current Committee

Despite the smaller Pattni population, Samaj has always been active and gets the well deserved world attention.


At this year’s AGM, members elected

3 Hon. Trustees,

6 Executive Committee under the chairmanship of Bharatbhai Bhimji Rattanshi,

1 Youth Director,

5 Committee members and

8 Mahila Mandal Executive Committee under the chairmanship of Tarunaben Janak Pattni !!


For such a small Samaj, this is absolutely fantastic. This is called progress with unity.


My best wishes to Bharatbhai Bhimjibhai Ratanshi Dhanak on his reelection as the chairman and his new team. Pattni Connection website is always at their disposal to promote their activities.


Pranlal C. Arjan Dhanak
Editor / Webmaster / Administrator