Return to Main Site

Shree Parajia Pattni Samaj

Hon. Chairman:

Mr. Bharat Bhimji Ratanshi Dhanak

Hon. V/Chairman:

Mr. Kishor Narandas Vaya

Hon. Secretary:

Mr. Ajay Bhagwanji Devji Ghaghada


Assistant Secretary:

Mr. Rushay Mahesh Pattni (Thadeshwar)

Hon. Treasurer:

Mr. Rajendra Jayantilal Visaman (Thadeshwar)

Assistant Treasurer:

Mr. Deven Kishor Pattni (Vaya)



Hon. Chairlady: Mrs. Taruna Janak Pattni

Secretary: Miss Bhavini Rajendra Pattni

Hon. V/Chairlady:  Mrs Nita Bharat Pattni,Hon

Hon. Treasurer: Mrs Meena Kishor Pattni

P.O. Box 82980-80100, Kaloleni Road, Mombasa, Kenya.


Member of the Hindu Council of Kenya, Mombasa County.

AGM 2014  New Committee 2013

Navratri Atham Havan 2014  
Diwali and New Year Celebrations 2013

Shree Parajia Pattni Samaj, Mombasa Annual General Meeting

Committee 2012   Committee 2011    Mombasa Samaj Committees 2005 to 2010

Guests from Gujarat welcomed Aug 2013   Satya Narayan Katha by Amratlal Hiralal Visaman 2013

Maha Havan at Sakaria Family 2013   Hanuman Chalisa recital 2013    Newsletter 2013

Souvenir Brochure
Shree Parajia Pattni Samaj celebrating

Pranbhai Dhanak Honoured for his
services to the community

Mombasa Samaj Revised Donation List

Souvenir Brochure
Shree Parajia Pattni Samaj celebrating
Diamond & Platinum Jubilees and
Opening Ceremony of Shopping Complex

Mombasa SamajDonation Cheque Presentation
by Harshadbhai Rana

Mombasa Samaj Chairman Bharatbhai Dhanak welcomed
by President Kantibhai Ghaghada at Jamnagar Samaj

Navratri 2012

Sneh Milan 2011

Navratri - Atham Havan 2011

Mombasa Parajia Soni Samaj Khat Muhurat Ceremony

Jamnagar Delegation welcomed in Mombsas

Letter of Appreciation to PBH

Sneh Milan 2010

Picnic 2010

Hanuman Chalisa 2009

Atham Havan 2009



Shree Parajia Pattni Samaj

Annual General Meeting

A report by Ajay Bhagwanjibhai Pattni (Ghaghada)

Sunday, 5th July 2015


Shree Parajia Pattni Soni Samaj, Mombasa Mahila Mandal welcomed the fellow members PBH Satsang Mandal who arrived by coach at almost midnight on Friday 3rd July 2015 at the Samaj.

Mombasa members eagerly awaited the arrival of the PBH satsang mandal. The delay was due to heavy traffic on the outskirts of Mombasa.

Guests welcomed at the Samaj


After a hot cup of masala tea, dinner was served. Menu was Pizza, peri peri chips, cassava ( mogo) bhajia, farari dry potato curry, farari chevdo & soft drinks.

Mombasa Samaj welcomes Pattni Brotherhood Satsang Mandal with Farar and Fast Food


Guests were then taken to the Wasons Beach cottages on Bamburi beach. The Mombasa members ensured that all guests were settled in comfortably.

It was nearly 2.00am before some senior members &and the entire youth wing left for their respective homes.


On Saturday afternoon the Mombasa Mahila mandal & the girls joined with the PBH counterparts for Satsang, bhajan, swimming in the Indian Ocean followed by refreshments at the beach cottages.

All enjoyed good fellowship.


Annual General Meeting 2015

Trustees and past committee members

Chairman Bharatbhai Bhimji Ratanshi Dhanak addressing the AGM

Sunday, 5th July 2015 was the AGM. All members and our honoured guests came in time for the meeting.

Guests attending the AGM

A minute of silence was observed for all the departed souls of the Pattni / Soni communities.

As per agenda all went smoothly.

Speakers at the AGM

Meet & Greet. Chairman Bharatbhai welcoming the guests


The entire team was re-elected unanimously & entry of three new youth members to the managing committee.

Executive Committee



Bhailalbhai Mulji Ratanshi Dhanak

Ashokbhai Bhagwanji Devji Ghaghada

Kantibhai Hiralal Virji Ghaghada.


Office bearers:-

Chairman Bhartatbhai Bhimji Rattanshi Dhanak

Vice Chairman: Kishorbhai Narandas Jadavji Vaya

Hon treasurer Devev Kishor Pattni,

Hon sec Ajay Bhagwanji Devji Pattni (Ghaghada)

Asst sec. Rushay Mahesh Visaman Thadeshswar


Committee members:

Mahesh Jayantilal Visaman Thadeswar

Rajesh Shivji Morarji,

Jai Rajesh Morarji

Harshil Harshad Pattni &

Arjun Ajay Pattni.


Youth and sports director: Neil Kishor Pattni.


Ladies wing:

Chair Lady: Taruna Janak Pattni

Vice Chair: Neeta Bharat Pattni,

Treasurer: Meena Kishor Pattni

Sec: Usha Ashok Pattni


Committee members:

Illa Ajay Pattni

Sheela Rajesh Morarji

Sadhna Rajendra Visaman

Chhaya Dipak Vaya

Krishna Hiren Rattanshi & youth girls.

Mahila Mandal

Gifts and tokens were exchanged between the two institutions before lunch

Lunch menu was, white paratha, oundhyu, potato curry, mura na paan ni bhaji, muug bhat, pickles, methi gota & chili bhajia, papad, salad & ice cold masala lassi.

And of course sweet dish Adadia with almonds a hit dish

After lunch both Mombasa & Nairobi samaj ladies went on a tour of Mombasa city, temples & the famous Light house for mogo, madafu etc. Light dinner was enjoyed by all at the beach cottages.

They departed this morning at 9.30am back to Nairobi by coach

Ajay Bhagwanji Pattni (Ghaghada)

Hon Sec.